Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Resources

Catalog

A research tool that retrieves book, journal, media and other results from a single search. Both digital and physical resources are represented with direct links to digital resources and call numbers / locations for physical ones. Other features include the ability to create unique and retrievable resource lists from which users can generate bibliographies, citations, etc.

Card Catalog

Online Resources

The library provides access to a large collection of online books, journals, and videos from a broad range of subject areas. While the Library's catalog is a comprehensive searching and access gateway that also directly links to these resources, this list provides targeted access to individual databases. A good research strategy would include searching both the catalog and those databases that directly apply to the focus of your research.

Information Pathways

Search Journal Titles

Find journal titles available through the Simpson University Library. When your professor assigns you a course reading, you can find if the Library holds it using this search tool hosted on the WorldCat Discovery platform.

 

Magazine Rack

Search Course Reserves

A tool that searches course reserves (e.g. class readings) available at the Simpson University Library. It is hosted on the WorldCat Discovery platform.

Books on Reserve

Request Interlibrary Loan

The Library may not always have what you need. When this happens make sure to request an Interlibrary Loan, and we will try to get it for you from another library. Use this form to submit such requests.

Interlibrary Loan

SU Archive Online

The Simpson University archives preserves the business, history, and scholarship of the institution. The archives is located in Library Technical Services (Room #104 of the Grubbs Learning Center) and at the linked location online.

Archives

Alumni & Church Leaders

Provides information on online resources available to alumni and church leaders as well as tips for regional information access.

Graduation in a Cathedral
Simpson University
Start-Kilgour Memorial Library
2211 College View Dr., Redding, CA 96003
530.226.4117
contact us