Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Resources

Public resources available in Washington

The Washington State Library provides statewide access to a collection of databases through the Statewide Database Licensing Project. Using local funding, libraries may provide access to additional databases not available statewide. Access information, user IDs, and passwords can be supplied by local public libraries.

Major library systems

King County Library System KCLS cards are available to anyone who lives or owns property in an area served by KCLS, or the service area of another library system that has a reciprocal borrowing agreement with KCLS.  The library provides online access to:  A list of resources is available online.
Seattle Public Library A library card is free to anyone who lives, works, or owns property in the city of Seattle, city of Bothell or most of King County.  The library provides online access to: Academic OneFile, AtoZ the World, eLibrary, Gale Virtual Reference Library, ProQuest and much more.  A list of resources is available online.
Tacoma Public Library

Library cards are available to all Tacoma residents with a photo ID.  The library provides online access to:  Opposing Viewpoints in Context, ProQuest Research Library, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Washington Newspapers, and much more.  A list of resources is available online.

Washington State Library

The library's vision, mission, and purpose is to:

  • Collect, preserve, and make accessible to Washingtonians materials on the government, history, culture, and natural resources of the state.
  • Provide leadership and coordination of services to all libraries in the state of Washington.
  • Support the information needs of residents in state institutions and of the visually impaired.
  • Serve as the primary source in the region for published information from the federal government.

 

Simpson University
Start-Kilgour Memorial Library
2211 College View Dr., Redding, CA 96003
530.226.4117
contact us