The Start-Kilgour Memorial Library currently maintains eight special material collections.
Map based materials are located upstairs in the north east wing or on the atlas stand in the south wing. They are available for in-library-use only.
These items are located on the first floor in the Periodicals Room and in most cases are works of fiction. The library acquires Newbery and Caldecott medals winners and ALA notable children's books. SU Students and employees may borrow them for 28 days.
School textbooks and other materials are located on the first floor in the Periodicals Room. Curriculum materials may be borrowed for 28 days.
Oversize books are shelved together in the Reference Room due their need for greater vertical shelving space. Students and employees may borrow them for 28 days.
These books serve as excellent introductions to a variety of topics and are located in the Reference Room. They are available for in-library-use only.
This collection contains books about the Christian and Missionary Alliance and its founder, A. B. Simpson, as well as many of his writings. These books may only be used in the Library. However, many of them also exist in the Library's primary circulating collection, and you can borrow those. Patrons needing books from this collection should ask a librarian for assistance. They are located on the second floor.
It contains books and media by and about the prominent Christian and Missionary Alliance preacher, A. W. Tozer. The books in this collection are not for public use; however, most of the material is duplicated in the library's circulating collection. Books in this collection are shelved in Technical Services.
This is a collection of art and art history books. It is located on the second floor of the library alongside the Atlas Collection. These volumes do not circulate outside the library.