Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Resources

Public resources available in Oregon

The State of Oregon provides statewide access to a collection of databases through Oregon Library Development Serices. Access information, user IDs, and passwords can be supplied by public, academic, and tribal libraries within the state.

Major library systems

Jackson County Library Services Your FREE JCLS library card entitles you to borrow from a wide range of material in the JCLS collection.  All Jackson County residents and persons paying property taxes in Jackson County may receive a full service library card.  The library provides online access to: Academic OneFile, AtoZdatabases, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Opposing Viewpoints in Context and much more.  A list of resources is available online.
Multnomah County Library Your Multnomah County Library card opens the door to a world of information and entertainment.  All you need to get started is a library card. Library cards are free to residents of Multnomah County and many outlying areas.  The library provides online access to: Academic OneFile, Academic Search Premier, Gale Virtual Reference Library, JSTOR, PsycINFO and much more.  A list of resources is available online.
State Library of Oregon The state library provides information essential to be engaged citizens, to strengthen our communities and to build a prosperous state. 
Salem Public Library Your Library Card is your ticket to use of the Salem Public Library collections and services. Your card can be used to check out materials, place holds, and access databases from the library, your home or office. Library cards are free to those living within the Salem city limits. The library provides online access to: Academic OneFile, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Library2Go, Opposing Viewpoints, and much more.

 

Simpson University
Start-Kilgour Memorial Library
2211 College View Dr., Redding, CA 96003
530.226.4117
contact us