A comprehensive business, management, and trade database that includes thousands of full-text scholarly and trade journals, dissertations, working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, global and trade news, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a well-rounded picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature in the Department of Special Collections at the University of Florida's George A. Smathers Libraries contains more than 115,000 volumes published in the United States and Great Britain from the mid-1600s to present day. The Library also has small holdings in manuscript collections, original artwork, and assorted ephemera such as board games, puzzles, and toys. The Baldwin Library is known for comparative editions of books, with special emphasis on Robinson Crusoe, Pilgrim's Progress, Aesop's Fables, and Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. The Library also has the largest collection of Early American Juvenile Imprints of any academic institution in the United States.
Other strengths and distinctions of the Baldwin Library include: alphabet books, marginalia and inscriptions, nonfiction from the 20th century, Little Golden Books, religious tracts, and illustrated editions from the Golden Age of Children's Literature. Scholars worldwide use the Baldwin Library for research in morality tales and religious tracts, conduct of life, gender roles, comparative editions, and toy and movable books.
Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from reputable companies including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, Snapshots, and Barnes Reports. These sources provide information on tens of thousands of global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more, articles covering regional economic and political developments, and market research overviews on many industries and countries.
Includes journals and magazines covering a wide range of health subjects including sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry.
A great place to start the research process. Credo Academic Core offers a collection of essential reference works and visual tools that provide a strong foundation for writing and research projects.
A great place to start when beginning the research process.
Provides multimedia materials aligned with industry standards (ACRL) that help instructors teach and assess foundational information literacy skills. Choose from included information literacy and/or critical thinking content packages, and begin incorporating high-quality videos, tutorials, and quizzes into teaching and learning. Highly flexible and customizable, Instruct can supplement online, in-class, or point-of-need instruction. The included Credo Insights assessment platform allows instructors to measure student progress, report results, and demonstrate the value of library instruction.
Provides foundational instruction on how to conduct research.
A collection of tens of thousands of open access books pertinent to multiple subjects including science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. Includes abstracts and indexing.
An expansive compendium of tens of thousands of periodical titles across subject areas including Business, Education, Health and Medical, History, Language and Literature, Newspapers, Performing and Visual Arts, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, and the Social Sciences.
Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals covering hundreds of subjects and topics and includes a diversified mix of scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
Enables users to search the most recent U.S. news and international content along with archives that stretch back several decades featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Titles include the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal, The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, along with hundreds of regional publications.
Provides full text, abstracts, and indexing for key psychology titles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Provides a wide range of full-text periodicals and other materials addressing a diversity of religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. Additionally, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
A peer-reviewed academic journal focused on the lives and works of Owen Barfield, G.K. Chesterton, C.S. Lewis, George MacDonald, Dorothy L. Sayers, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Charles Williams including critical assessment of their numerous and diverse works. VII (Seven) is designed for both the general and specialized reader and offers a particular emphasis on the literary, philosophical, religious, and historical aspects of the authors and their writings, including those which remain unpublished.
ResearchYes
E-ReservesYes
Interlibrary LoanNo
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Simpson University Start-Kilgour Memorial Library 2211 College View Dr., Redding, CA 96003 530.226.4117 contact us
